Multiple Partners- An Accepted Norm?

Posted on

 

Recently, I was at a  lovely restaurant having dinner with my girlfriend when a few gentleman requested to join our table. Since we were in the mood for meeting new people we gladly welcomed them. One of the guys, a very attractive man, well-spoken and a delight to be around, threw a certain ‘proposal’ at me, and, being the inquisitive  person I am, I finally got the truth out of the casanova: he had a girlfriend!

Turned off, I asked him why he would approach me in such a manner and he said that it was normal. I have never seen him since but the following Monday at work, I brought the topic up to a few ladies who I thought were smart. To my surprise, the ladies also agreed and said that all men cheat and that if you are dating someone, just know that there is someone else involved. SO ACCORDING TO THEM, it is okay to be with another woman’s man! 

I feel that today’s society is completley messed up. Too may women are settling for junk! Let me tell you something dear, do not settle for a man who will be with another woman. As long as you know that you are able to be faithful and you do the best you do, then you deserve the best. Do not believe the lie that all men are bad and that if a man says he loves you, it is ok to compromise in that department. No, you need to respect yourself and know that somewhere out there is a man who will give you his all. So stand your ground, and treat yourself like a lady; you then will find the man who will return the favour. As Liquideep say in their track, ” You know I won’t settle, settle for less, and I don’t want us if we aint the best”.

6 thoughts on “Multiple Partners- An Accepted Norm?

    Nesu said:
    November 10, 2010 at 10:28 pm

    The world’s a twisted place. I suppose we need to come to terms with it, but not conform to it… Human beings can be and so much good…

      EzahLady said:
      November 12, 2010 at 4:40 pm

      yes Nesu, u have made a valid point there. Thank you

    4allthesingleladees said:
    November 10, 2010 at 10:39 pm

    That’s crazy; I have never in my life heard someone say that is normal. That is SOOO not normal.lol

      EzahLady said:
      November 12, 2010 at 4:40 pm

      My dear, you will be surprised how in Gaborone, that is considered normal by 95 percent of young people! “If he says he’s single he is lying”, is what most girls say. Truth is, they are probably right. But we have good men too.

    Oscar M said:
    November 11, 2010 at 6:21 pm

    Wow!!!This is abreath of fresh air.I must confess being in situations where girls coulnt believe a guy in gc could geniunely be single.
    Its about time as young people we start setting our standards a bit higher and having a more faith in our convictions coz deep down we all know that these low excepted standards are not what we aspired to when we were younger.
    If there are words i live by, they are ‘Neva to make decisions motivated by fear’.Love hurts, even when it is done right…

    N.B:Wuz bumpin that jam earlia 2day whilst handling ma bidness and the lyrics speak2 me…especially the commitment & loyalty part…

      EzahLady said:
      November 12, 2010 at 4:38 pm

      yes exactly! and we certainly must learn how to keep our standards high… the right person will come along.

Leave a Reply

