Your crown is on its way!

Posted on Updated on

Compliments of the year to all of my readers, may God bless you and grant your hearts desires!

Over the past few weeks I discovered a very important lesson about life that I would like to share. It is about patience.

We all want certain things in our lives to manifest such as a better job, a bigger house, a fancier car or even maybe a better relationship. Most things in life can be centered around material things and then we get lost in the rat race trying to have more, trying to achieve more and so on. There is absolutely nothing wrong with focusing on your self-development, especially if it’s going to make you a better person to relate with others. However, when we become too obsessed with where we want to go and what we want to be we begin to lose our peace and even our happiness. It is important to keep a balance between working on and dreaming of the future, and cultivating true happiness in our present moments. I was very frustrated when I thought about how I could be doing better at another company and all the things I was unhappy about (yes, I’m also human) until I literally just sat down and decided to rest in the Lord.

At times, we try so hard and it seems like we are at a standstill right? Well perhaps the Lord is actually testing us on what is called PATIENCE. Sometimes we need our characters to be tested and there are times when you find that other people are prospering more than you are and it makes you feel like you are not doing enough. Do not believe you are a loser-  it is only that in life each of us has different learning curves and when you learn the lesson you were meant to, God then promotes you to the next level. Remember that anything of value takes time  to cultivate and grow. Do not rush the process of patience or try to avoid it because it is essential in building up a strong character. I read in the Bible today that we should rejoice at our trials and tribulations because they build patience and when you have learned, God will give you that crown that He has promised. It simply means that when you are ready to handle all the big things, they come.

So next time you feel weary and someone else is “doing better” than yourself, do not despair. You are a work in progress and you will soon wear your crown!

5 thoughts on “Your crown is on its way!

    kangopie said:
    January 24, 2011 at 2:27 pm

    HAPPY NEW YEAR looking forward to more from you!

    Tanki said:
    January 27, 2011 at 7:28 pm

    Hei for a minute thought you took a journey through my mind to my heart!! But the post strengthened my joints,mind and soul. Having been involved in a car accident April 2009,leading to mobility and dependence taken,after 5yrs of of good life,good job,looking forward to the best. Not easy watching my two best angels suffer girl 16 and boy 17. Tried suicide and all, but God helped stick around, really chose to rest in the Lord.

      EzahLady said:
      January 28, 2011 at 6:30 pm

      Thats the most beautiful thing I have heared lately and I am glad this article helped you. You are an inspiration and God loves you so much! And you can do so much through Him… I cant imagine what you have gone through but let me tell you: There is a good plan for our life. I really believe you will be a pillar for other people and you will go far. Just let God do it for you. xoxoxo.

    bendedspoon said:
    January 30, 2011 at 2:45 pm

    You are inspiring and so I will work hard for that crown — within and on my head!
    🙂

      EzahLady said:
      January 30, 2011 at 5:59 pm

      Your crown is on its way honey! I love your work by the way, i find that is very creative! Be blessed

Leave a Reply

