Be Inspired

Posted on

We all need to be inspired regularly. It does not matter how brilliant you think you are or how everything seems to be together, you need to be inspired. Too many people I know would be further in their careers, relationships and businesses if they just have someone to inspire them. So let me inspire you.

I want you to go back to your goals list and imagine yourself achieving all of those goals. How would you feel, what would change and what feelings would you associate with that success? Take about 20 minutes doing this because it will help you. After you have envisioned this, listen carefully to what I am about to say.

You are the one who decides how far your success goes. No short end to it. The best thing that you can do for yourself is to be honest enough to let go of associations or habits that do not fit into your dream. And trust me when I say that bad habits will hold you back. I remember when I was at varsity. Almost every weekend would be spent drinking with friends who do not even talk to me now. These people never were and still are not concerned about my success. Do you know that if I had used those weekends doing something productive, for those three years, my life would be completely different? It was a learning curve but a lesson learnt the hard way because it cost me a lot of money that I could have been making now.

Please surround yourself with people who are like minded in your quest to become a success. In fact I know this sound harsh but anyone who does not serve your purpose, you must not hang around. Also pull your weight and inspire others, but do not allow their stinking thinking to destroy everything you have been working so hard for. Imagine waking up ten years from now doing what you love best, making a profit from it and helping people along the way. Imagine the contribution you can make to your society. I am not going to ask you to focus on the reverse because whatever your mind focuses on eventually becomes your reality. But just a reality check: don’t be naive. You reap what you sow. Sow into your dreams. Sow the rights friends into your life. Sow humility, do away with pride. Develop a teachable spirit and learn continually. Know your industry like the back if your hand. And finally, walk with your head held high.

My dear, YOU CAN BECOME ANYTHING YOU WANT TO BECOME. PLEASE, I SAY THIS WITH REAL CONCERN, PLEASE DO NOT SETTLE FOR LESS.

Stay blessed

2 thoughts on “Be Inspired

    thato g said:
    August 27, 2011 at 4:46 pm

    very inspiring… im going to read over and over thanks

      EzahLady said:
      December 29, 2011 at 3:46 pm

      You are welcome dear

Leave a Reply

